Jump to content
MrsSurvival Discussion Forums
Sign in to follow this  
HSmom

Monday Chat

Recommended Posts

Come for an informal Chat and get to better know your Mrs. Survival friends! yaketyyak

 

Times are: Monday evenings 5-7 pm Pacific, 6-8 pm Mountain, 7-9 pm Central, and 8-10 pm Eastern (though we do tend to continue past the scheduled 'ending time'). Come along for some fun!

 

To use chat: Look about two or three inches from the top of your screen. There is bar that says, on the right-hand side, "Welcome Your User Name". Just beneath it, there is another bar with a few links. Click on "Chat". It will open another window and load. You can also click on the pretty script Chat up at the top of the screen, by the Mrs. Survival picture.

 

You'll know you're in when you have a big open screen that says near the top "Your User Name has entered the room." Then things that others are 'saying' (typing) will start popping up below that.

 

If you look to the right, it will show the names of the users currently in chat.

 

To 'say' something, type in the bar at the bottom of your screen. You can add smilies, too. Hit enter or click on send when done. You can also use that bar to change the color of your words. If there are only a few people in chat; it's easier to read if everyone is a different color.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't see WELCOME. I would like to talk to y'all tonight. But I don't know how to enter chat.

 

cleanheart

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We chat in the shoutbox, but we do it on Thursday nights now.

 

 

 

:wormie2:

John

Edited by WormGuy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh, Okay, THANK YOU Wormguy. :wormie2:

 

Talk to you Thurs. night. on the shout box. :gathering:

 

cleanheart

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.