MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Preparing for the Flu

westbrook

Preparing for the Flu

I know I have been preparing for the flu for several years, Over The Counter (OTC) meds, food, boxes of klneex and so on .

I just wanted to ramble on about it in hopes that it sparks ideas that I haven't thought of, helping those getting started, as a reminder to put on your list something you forgot and so on.

I do want others to ask questions, throw out ideas, post information about what you have or are doing... anything that will start a list.

I am working on a FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) list since many of the links that are pinned/stickied are no longer working.

Klneex or tissue of some sort!

I love the tissue with lotion in it! love it! using regular tissue is ok but not when you have a runny nose. When sick and blowing your nose over and over it does get so sore.. having the lotion tissue first seems to stop that problem.

I didn't like the anti-virus tissue.. I thought it was rough, not soft at all!!! bought 2 boxes when they first came out and will not buy them again.

Make sure you have more then enough!!! better then not having enough.

This brings up toilet paper... I mean we are shopping in the same isle! I like the costco brand, 36 rolls all individually packaged and have many totes filled with them. I found One 18-gallon tote stores 36 rolls.. a couple i had to squish in half... but so what!

Now I am using the Charmin 48 rolls = 12 why? because I don't have to change the rolls as often! ok, call me lazy!

I have found that I prefer this brand to the Kirkland/Costco brand, but I still stock up on the Costco brand. I have enough to get me through a year. Any family members coming can figure out what they are using.. but my Toilet Paper is mandatory! ROFL!