MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Prayer request

I am relatively new to Mrs S, mostly a reader, but am very grateful for this forum. It is a comfort and encouragement to know that you all are out there, and are sisters in a real way.

My husband was treated for a very aggressive cancer 3 years ago. He is 71years old. His treatment, though severe, was "successful". There is, however, suspicion that it has metastasized. He will find out June 9. I am praying for his spiritual growth and healing, and for his physical healing. God's will be done!! I also need prayer that I will be pleasing to God in my relationship with my husband. I want to be loving and patient and comforting, and at times it is only by the grace of God that I can do it, and I don't always succeed!! Thanks for being here. Cathy

((((((Cathy))))) I will join my sisters in fervent prayer for your DH. Our God is mighty to save! (Matt. 16:19)

I'm so glad you found us. Keep us updated and share often, no matter the mood....you've got caring support system here!

Cathy,

Our hearts are all joined together with yours, and with the beating heart of our loving, merciful and living Christ.

We know that our prayers for you and your DH are pleasing to God! May the peace that trancends all understanding be yours.

May this place continue to be a safe place for you, and a rich blessing.

... Big warm hugs, sister.

I'm just seeing this today, had a very busy day yesterday and not online much.

I am honored to have the opportunity to join you praying and expecting God to move in a mighty way. :pray:

I am so blessed reading all of the kind words and tremendous support from those who have already posted. :grouphug:

GM, I noticed the scripture that you have cited underneath your post found in Philippians. I recently saw how that scripture was written in the Amplified Bible and it was very touching to me...it shares: