MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Very Ovewhelmed!!

Right now I'm feeling very overwhelmed. I finished the flu kit and felt good, but I think about what I need to do and I get sick at my stomach. I'm pretty new to all this and I've been putting a few things back here and there, but probably enough for a week or two at best. I only have like 9 gallons of water(did buy 2- 7 gal containers and 3 gallons bottled today) . I'm trying to do a BOB...man I never knew getting food and stuff together could be so hard. And I think I don't have enough of anything for long term storage, BOB, meds, water, first aid, etc. and so I went to Walmart and store today between the two I spent over $300 that I didn't have, charged it, and I sit here crying because I feel like how do you do it all. I've read some of your posts and I know you have to do things slow, but what if something happens and I'm not ready. I don't even know what I'm preparing for! Maybe I'm spending all this time, money, and emotions for nothing. Sometimes I think God took carof the jews in the desert all those years and He can take care of us without me fretting yet I feel the need in my soul to do this and that I don't have much time and I'm scared. I'm not married and have no children. It's only me and my father who's 86. He's very active actually. But he thinks I'm crazy, so I have to do this myself for both of us. Am I crazy, what are we preparing for??? I don't know I'm just so overwhelmed right now, I'm sorry.

Katz25

Welcome!! :D

I know you are overwhelmed about everything, but hang it there. There are wonderful ladies and gents on this board. They will offer you great advice about anything you want to know.