MrsSurvival Discussion Forums
WormGuy

Kroger score

I went to Kroger yesterday to pick up a few things and went by the markdown area. There were 5 cases of tomato with chili peppers for 49 cents a can and maybe 12 Cambell's tomato soup in a 4 can package for 79 cents. I passed on the tomato & peppers but picked up 2 of the 4 packs of soup. I should have bought all they had but I really don't need it. When I got home the wife told me I should have bought all of the soup.

So...today I went back and of course the soup was gone. :( However in it's place was 4 cases of crunchy peanut butter. They were regular size jars marked down to 79 cents each. I had no problem putting 3 cases in my cart. :) I didn't want to take them all since I know there are people who probably need it more than we do. I put all 36 jars in the freezer for later. I know folks say peanut butter is not to be frozen, but I have been eating it for almost two years with no problem. I wonder what they might have tomorrow?

:wormie2:

John

One of the best times to check out the markdowns is right after a reset (when they clear everything off the shelf to reorganize it and add new products). You can get tons of stuff for half the price, with a good date on it too.

Score! I wish we had a Krogers on the West Coast...

Awesome! I wish we had Krogers out here in NJ too :(

Wow, I can't believe you passed up Rotel on sale...:sad-smiley-012: I go thru so much of that stuff! It goes with almost everything!

We already have enough Rotel to last a long time. ;) Plus I will can some this year.

:wormie2:

John

Nice job!!! We have a Kroger but I think it's 45 miles in the opposite direction of everything I do until the Steam Engine Museum opens up on Memorial Day.