MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Senwolfs Stuffed Trout

Guest Guest

Ok first off Im not a 1 cup this 2 table spoons that type of cook. I do the cook to taste method. Hey maybe I like alot of garlic n dont feel the recipie needs more. so im a cook to taste cook.

Now whats better than a bit of fresh trout or salmon? A stuffed trout or salmon smile.gif

To start out you get your fish. It can be several small ones or One big one, It just dont matter. My Aunt Bette prefers a nice fresh steelhead made this way.

Now we got the fish what else do we need?

Wild rice

Cream of any type of soup (no chicken)

*I use cream of mushroom or celery*

butter

Lemon juice

Garlice

Mushrooms of your choice.(I supose you dont have to have mushrooms but hey I love a good batch of morrels)

Ok the first thing we do is cook the amount of wild rice we think we need to stuff the fish. When the rice is cooked we take it off the stove n drain it unless your like me n really dont have much water left.

In another pan we start heating up the cream of what ever soup. While this is heating i start frying my mushrooms in butter n garlic.

just before the soup is done cooking i add the rice n fried mushrooms.(leave the butter with the mushrooms)

cook this for about 2 more mins while blending the rice mushrooms n soup.( i dont add much water or milk as we want this stuffing to be a paste like consistancy)

when that is finnish i take it off the stove and let cool down to where i can get my hands in it as i use my hand to stuff the fish.

Now to the fish we prep a baking dish with lots of butter chips n garlic. Preheat the oven to 350-400 F (all you cel ppl sorry i dont knwo the conversion.)

While the oven is heating up start stuffing the fish. Then put them in the baking dish.

add your lemon juice and cover with aluminum foil. when the oven is heated start baking.