MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Hello everyone.........

Guest Guest

My wife has been reading to me the messages from here for some time now.

She saw where there was moderators wanted and one was needed in the woodstove section and she asked me if I would help out there since I have been cooking for over 30 years. Then she told me I would have to get my own name. Isn't that like a woman?

I am married to Hillbillee, I am a bit quieter than her though. She likes to talk a lot, bet you can tell. (wink)

I love the outdoors, and most that it has to offer. I love our life on our homestead. I enjoy fishing, family and my life long hobby is R.C. boats and planes. I love to have fun and make people laugh because life is way to serious and we need to mix it with laughter to make it easier to take. I asked God to give me a good woman who I could enjoy life with, little did I know I would meet someone who is as wild and crazy as Hillbillee. Life is too lonely and hard to not share it with a good, Godly woman that can laugh with you in good times and bad and cry with you when you are hurting.

It is so nice to meet you all.

Job 38 & 39

How can anyone look around at the earth and creation and not believe in God?

Rodger

[This message has been edited by Hillbilly (edited November 03, 2002).]

Oh, my! A man who COOKS??? eek5.gif

Mine cooks, but he tends to throw things together without remembering the touches that make things *taste* good. smile.gif

I love to collect those recipes that make people smile and say "UMMMMMM!", so go ahead and post what you like. I'm always amazed by how many people don't know *how* to cook "from scratch" these days.

I'm glad you posted, and please feel free to jump right in.

Hmmm, maybe I'd better bring out the beef jerky and fresh peach pie??? grin.gif

------------------

cat.jpg