MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

I'm new! (sorta)

Becca_Anne

I have been one of the lurkers here for years. Y'all aren't new to me but I'm new to you. I have read mrssurvival since 1998 or 1999. I've seen some major transformations. This site keeps getting better and better!

I have been married for over 19 years. I homeschool our younger son, 11 yrs old. Our older son will turn 16 at the end of Feb. He attends our local high school. My husband is a local Deputy with the county Sherrif's dept.

I love to read and "attempt" to craft. I enjoy any money saving/frugal tips that get posted. That's been the theme at our house for around a year now!

Any questions just start asking away! I rarely post to any boards so if I mess up in any way, just let me know.

This new makeover is "shore purdy"!

Thanks for the welcome!

Frannie, I was born in Indiana but my parents and their families are from here. I "returned" when I was 8 yrs old. After 30 years, I feel like a native. And yes, I definitely have the southern drawl/dialect! Gee, could you tell that from the post? hehehe I love TN, too!!!!!!!!!

Born in Indiana???

Then I'll claim you, too... LOL

*WELCOME*!!

I can sure relate to the frugal/savings stuff. Our oldest is almost 18, almost graduated, looking at colleges, and I'm leaving my part-time job.

We went through a really hard time from '96-'02, and so I'm used to pinching the pennies till they *squeal*, but I sure do HATE it.

Jump right in, and have fun!

Welcome to our family, you may have been lurking but we did not know you. I for one am very happy for the oppertunity to get to know you. I would love to hear about your craft attempts and frugal, I love it! Please tell us about it, I would love to hear about your money saving tips and household shortcuts.

Hill