MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Introducing Me

SisZam

Hello everyone!

I've been reading on this site for many months now and finally decided to join. I started learning about preparedness before Y2K. Having extra food stored has helped my family through several family emergencies.

I'm a 40 year old, married, Christian. I've been married to my best friend for four years. For the moment we live in southern California. I married a Cali boy so I'm "doing time" here for a few years. Eventually we hope to buy a house or two in Tennessee or the midwest. I grew up in the south and I sure do miss it.

I have three sons. All are grown. The youngest (18) still lives at home. One of my older sons is a Marine. I don't really discuss my children online but I'm a peace mom. At the moment the person I most respect is Cindy Sheehan. Many call me a dirty hippy. Just as many call me a conservative bible thumper. I say I think for myself. Just giving you an overview of who I am. I don't intend to get into politics while here.

I look forward to learning and sharing with you all. I hope to make good friends here.

Hey SisZam!

Welcome aboard! Your going to love it here..oh that's right, you've been lurking, you already know your gonna love it here.

Still, it's great your reaching out!

Watch out for that Becca-Anne though, she's a rabble rouser

Welcome SZ! We're so glad you've joined us.

Many of us have been prepping for years also...it's a lifestyle and not necessarily preparation for *an event*. I know what you mean when you talk about those preps coming in handy over the years because I've had the same thing happen. I think that's one of the reasons I believe in this lifestyle so much.