MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Possible MrsSurvival mini gathering

Mr MomM

Hello Everyone,

I am rather new to Mrs Survival, as far as being a member, however, I have been to two of the fall gatherings with my wife. I am sure that more of you are familiar with my wife MomM. Well I am trying to take a more active part in Mrs Survival so be patient and I will try to be on a lot more. I also want to thank all of you that sent me birthday greetings in Feb. Yes, I have not been on for quite a while but I will try to be more active.

Well the reason for this post is that I am trying to see if we can organize a small gathering of Mrs Survival members who are in driving distance to Harrison Bay State Park, near Chattanooga, TN. I am a member of a dulcimer band. I play guitar, but when we have the whole band assembled, there are also three hammered dulcimers, four lap dulcimers, and a standup bass. We are scheduled to play at Harrison Bay State Park on Saturday, May 28 at 2:00p.m.. The event is a fund raiser for the park sponsored by "The Friends of Harrison Bay State Park". There will be food for sale all day, a silent auction (which I think the items are more camping equipment), there are various groups that will be there to provide entertainment, the pool opens that day, and if you have a boat, there is a marina that you can launch it and have some fun on the water. Entrance to the park is free.