MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

WARNING!!!!!THIS IS A RANT!!!

Peg

mad I am so MAD. This is a big, crabby rant. soapbox I'm an EMT/Fireman so when the pager goes off I have to run. Early this morning, before 7:00 a.m. I had to go to an accident. The person that called it in was in such a big hurray they called 911 but didn't even stop to see if there was anyone in the vehicle. Anyway, long story short. The kid that was driving fell asleep went into the ditch and crashed, LAST NIGHT! furious No one bother to stop at all, all night. Because of where I live it is cold here at night. Last night temps were in the lower 40's. This kid is lucky to be alive, due to his injuries and exposer to the weather he had to be life flighted to the hospital. I understand that people are afraid of lawsuits and all that, but, most states including this one had a good samaritian law. They won't get sued. rant Sorry to be so crabby, but I feel so strongly about this. Thanks for listening, now I'm done ranting.

MY DH says he can relate. He's encoutered many such situations in his line of work And wishes to join your rant:

"I've seen that happen many times,including one situation where an off-duty DEPUTY SHERRIF from another county stopped at he accident, looked in the vehicle, dialed 9-1-1 and then...drove off and left the victom there! She had a flailed(SP?) chest and nearly died of internal bleeding. Unfortunately, well meaning by-standers removed her from the car, without the benifit of proper training and a back board. She had spinal injuries and they made the situation worse in their zeal to help. If that *@&&@@ cop had stayed on scene, he'd have been able to prevent that.

The good news is, A lot of folks reported the cop for his actions and he lost his job over it."