MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Does anyone here eat Paleo?I have some questions.

I just started learning about paleo, and decided I would try it. I haven't any of the books, I figured most of the info was on Robb Wolf's site anyway. How do you afford it? I have been doing this for a week now, and I don't know if I can continue! lol

Don't get me wrong, I really want to. I've gotten up to almost 160, after being at 140 a year ago. I tried counting calories while exercising, which worked before. That is how I went from 190 down to 140 before (except I was only eating 900cals, bad I know...) I felt like I was hungry all the time staying under 1500cals.

So the paleo thing appealed to me because basically you eat meat and veggies until you're full (the way I understand it). I haven't adhered 100% to it this week, I had a couple times where the cat ate my dinner right before work, so I bought peanuts, been using sugar still, and some dairy.

DH isn't on board. He'll eat the meals I make, and likes them, but doesn't think I'll last :whistling: This makes me want to do it even more...

The thing that's keeping me on it, is it does make sense to me. Probably the majority of meals I made pre-paleo were carbs. A lot of pasta (cause its cheap) with probably the gov recommended serving of meat. But I would crave carbs ALL the time. Now that I haven't really had a whole lot of carbs I don't feel like I'm craving them so much.

I know it would be a lot easier if my garden was producing well, right now all I have are tomatoes coming out of my ears. Every meal has tomatoes! lol I am planting a fall garden, so that should help if it turns out good. If anyone eats paleo (or used to) I would love some advice, opinions, or recipes! :D Thanks!

Edited by Nichole

I'd love to support you, but it doesn't make a lot of sense to me. We don't live like they did, so trying to eat like they did would be difficult.