MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

New here and saying hello

Wednesday

I'm stopping in to say hello. I registered awhile ago but forgot that I did, so now that I remembered I'm going to make some use of it. I'm a single mom of an autistic toddler and of a teenager and we're squeaking by as best as we can on child support so I can be with the little one. I'm also worried about what the future holds so I'm trying to plan for that. I've had a feeling since I was a small child that something big was going to happen during my lifetime that would be a world changing event and my feelings about that are getting much stronger so I'm starting to worry. I enjoy reading the posts here and I've been learning a lot so thanks you all for all the information you share.

Hello and Welcome. I'm a newbie too and have learned a lot from this forum. I never knew how to can before--but due in part to the ladies here, I've taken the plunge. Even my husband got involved and we've been canning up several qts of meat--twice! and planning a third time anyday. Would never have did it except for the encouragement I've read to others from the "pro's". You'll really enjoy it here!

puppyinwindowsnow.gif

welcomewelovenewmembers.jpg

I'm from MN too. :) We live in the North west central area. What area are you in???

There aren't a lot of us from MN on Mrs. S. so we have to stick together. :):)

HUGS37.gifHAVEAGOODDAYWINTERGIRLANDSNOWMAN.gif

Thanks for the welcome you all. Dee and Snowmom I'm right in between you, I'm in southeastern MN. I'm impatiently waiting for this snow to go away. I like to take walks with my toddler but I'm waiting for it to be above +40 degrees.

Thanks for the welcome you all. Dee and Snowmom I'm right in between you, I'm in southeastern MN. I'm impatiently waiting for this snow to go away. I like to take walks with my toddler but I'm waiting for it to be above +40 degrees.

puppyinwindowsnow.gif