MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

I am new, learning and love the information I'm finding here

Kevin B 123

Hello every body,

I'm Kevin and glad to be able to use these forums. So far I am getting a lot of useful information

Im putting to use. My mom always taught us kids to think about our situations, “ think it threw from beginning to end” she used to say. Mom also taught me look at things from another’s ( everyone involved, where applicable) point of view, before deciding on things, advise I have always found useful. I ran a successful business, in part due to her philosophy. Since Im disabled now, and unmarried but trying to make it on my own, I decided to look into “MRS SURVIVAL” with its ladies methods, experiences, women’s point-of-views, and glean as much as I passably can. So far, I have found these forums extremely useful.

Where Im fairly self-sufficient in many-a-thing, I have never canned food, and I wish to learn, Im a beginner at dehydration, ( and find the “instruction manual woefully lacking”) I do have a book, but there simply is no substitute for experience. Im learning to make bread, right now with a bread machine, but want to make my own loaves, baked in the oven.

I choose “MRS SURVIVAL” knowing I’d get good practical advise, and another point of view, other than my own. Mom & dad are gone now, so my rich resource of their experiences are to, ( except for my memories) so I thought here might be a good place to get a bit of help.