MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Joining in from Louisiana (for now)

Screaming Eagle

I just want to introduce myself as a new member. I'm a guy from S. Louisiana who the Lord has been preparing for just such a time as this for years. I've gotten very serious about the urgency of the times we're in over the last couple of years and have gotten a serious focus on preparing for the long run.

I'm a Registered Nurse by profession and have many other hobbies and different kinds of experience in acquiring skills necessary to live a simple, abundant and safe lifestyle. I am former military (US Army)and have been involved in outdoor stuff since I was a kid.

Just in case you're wondering about the screen name. I was Army but not a member of the 101st Airborne per se. Many people don't know that the Screaming Eagles were formed in Louisiana and this is where they did their initial training before deployment in WWII. Part of their initial commission (which is prophetic in many ways) was that 'you are called out of obscurity to a rendezvous with destiny'. One of the descriptions of the Screaming Eagles during WW II was that they 'fell like lightning from the sky'. I'm an intercessor (among other things) and this image of being called to destiny and sensing the 'fire from Heaven' is part of who I am.

I do have experience in many different areas and look forward to joining with you that we may stand as one. Looking forward to getting to know each of you. Lemme know if I can help.

Hey SE, welcome. We have fun on Mrs.S but weare also a serious bunch for different reasons. I am glad you are here and hope to get to know you better. I love it when a guy joins. Yes you have a lot of reading to do we have it on just about any subject you can want.

Welcome SE, and yes, we're happy that you've joined us. Everyone might as well know that I'm the one that dragged you over here.

At least they can testify to my innocence.

darlene

lol

P.S.