MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Howdy!

Marine

I'm here by invite from the owner and from Tripwire.

No, I am not a woman. grin

Looks like you all got some cool smilies here: :cool1:

Anyway, I hear you are starting a story section and looking for writers. Tripwire asked if I could post mine here, be glad to.

Anything you all want to know about me, ask away. I'm sure at least a few of you recognize my handle. I ain't looked around yet to see if I know anyone, but howdy anyway to everyone.

I live way up in N. Idaho, north of Spirit Lake. I work construction. I'm a Marine, no longer active. I was a professional marksmanship instructor and a water combat instructor, rescue swimmer, and the rest of my duties were combat support and logistics. Basically getting bullets and bandaids to the front lines.

Been into survival and preparedness for quite a while. Don't get to practice as much as I wish, but that's life. Got to bills to pay and all that...

So I guess that's that. Look forward to checking out the site.

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I KNEW IT!

I warned you that once you feed the fellas, you never get rid of them and then they bring all their friends to raid the refrigerator! hae18.gif

Oh! Oh! A writer! Yeah! Can't wait to read what you've got. Good to have you, Mr. Marine....can't wait to pick your brains some time either. Would that be okay? I'm writing too...

welcome5 We are glad you're here! Hope you like it!

HG flowersmilie

Welcome Marine, we have a lot of real smart people here and we love to share I am glad you are here.

I would like to thank-you for your service it is men like you that keep us safe.

Oh and sometimes we get a little crazy!!! rofl

I started prepping 3 years ago and I laugh when I think about how I thought a little food under the guest bed would do I am much more educated now and I am very advanced at stocking up.

This site is great we all learn from each other.

Can't wait to read your story! welcome6

coffee2