MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Hello from MD

Fritz_Monroe

Hello folks. I know this is Mrs. Survival, so I hope you don't mind a guy stopping in.

I stumbled upon your great forum the other day through a thread on another forum. That one has lots of homestead and preparedness information. I was reading about canning and they mentioned this forum. I was amazed at the amount of great information you folks have here. I'm new to prepping for the future and have never done any canning, so I hope you don't mind my newbie questions.

Thanks in advance for the great info I'm sure I'll get here.

dutch-oven-ani-med.gif It's suppertime, have a nice plate of hamburger gravy, peas and rice. I can offer you coffee or a beer to go with it - if Hippie Dad will share, that is...

Mrs. Survival is an alternative to the mostly Men run survival groups with their carrying a 70 pound back pack.. to chasing down and shooting a bear in the woods.

That is nice but as a woman, I neither have the strength or desire to get hardcore. Mrs. Survival offers a more down to earth solution to preparing.

There are several men here that have or are learning to can, they understand the need to stay put because they have wives and children and running around in the woods with a 70 pound back pack filled with diapers on their 2 year old just isn't gonna happen.

You will find everyone in different stages of preparing, some have land and others live in a small city dwelling or apartment. Everyone here is treated equally.

We welcome everyone, and your gender is not an issue here, why if you get into trouble... the Queen will put you in Princess Boot Camp just like everyone else!!! ( I escaped cause she made me wear a dress and drink beer and I was coming out of my top!! polish my nails and wear heels >wink<)

all in all there is some humor, why just look at the porcupine recipes! ROFL!!!

Welcome, stick around, ask questions and did you bring chocolate?