MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Facebook

Dee

Talk about blasts from the past. Are any of you on Facebook? I have connected with so many people it's amazing. Relatives, friends and so far 2 former exchange students. Today I connected with our Swedish exchange student from 1975-76. She's just joined so she's new and learning. I'm still learning too. Then one of her sons asked me to be his friend so I've seen lots and lots of family pictures. It's amazing and such fun.

I've also reconnected with our Spanish exchange student from 1986-87. I'm looking for the other 5 but only time will tell if we connect again.

I heard on Oprah one day last week that there are 175,000,000 people on Facebook and something like 50,000 joining each month.

If you have time or interest, take a look. You might be surprised who you can find!!!

Yeah, well... :Blushing:

I tried Facebook after my DD told me her Grandpa (my FIL) was "cooler" than DH and I because *he* got on Facebook. It took me a few weeks, but I finally made myself an account. I thought it was something she wanted so we could easily share pics, etc.

I requested several times for her to add me as a "friend". She wouldn't. Had excuses, etc....

I took myself off after she had obviously been on, wrote to her sis, but *still* hadn't added me.

I didn't get on Facebook to comunicate with the 2 kids here at home... just her. Her Hubby added me the first day.

It hurt so much... I could't stand the rejection every single day I was on it.

:(

Awwww... (((Cat))) :kissy: Perhaps just a simple oversight or busy. Kids!! Good for son in law tho. He may be the one who gets mailed some homebaked cookies or something extra at Christmas time. :whistling:

So... just how does facebook work? How do you search for long lost friends and such. I don't know a thing about it.

If there was a program for Facebook addicts - I really should be enrolled. If any of you have any questions, please feel free to ask me.