MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Just joined, and glad too!

sassenach

Hello everyone. Got your link on a yahoo group about such things. Nice to see a site for women. Looks like some great posts. I live in a small apartment but have millions of acres of mountains and lakes and rivers around me in the Adirondacks. It is easy enough to dissappear up here. I live in a small town on the eastern side. I have lived in a number of states and was raised in Santa Barbara Ca, but love small towns and hope I can save up some money to buy a few acres in WV possibly, or Texas, and be much more self sufficient. I moved from northern California, Humboldt county about four yrs. ago, and came to where my father was born and raised.

I am a navy veteran. I was a parachute rigger and did military police work for a while. I am a spiritual person. My son who is now 28 the end of this month has carried on the generational military service as well. He is in Quantico VA right now. His fiance will be in Camp LeJeune NC very soon. They are both officers but were prior enlisted. My son graduated from the Naval Academy and likes working with young people so he will be pursuing a teaching masters and phd. Penny, his fiance will maybe continue for twenty yrs in the Marines but she might get out. She is a fine photojournalist and has a degree in Agriculture. They are fine young adults and I look forward to meeting her eventually!

I love to read, have a dad who was also a very fine newsman before they got rich, and he has done many things that made my childhood pretty unique. But I love country living and always wanted my own few acres and that seems like a very practical goal for me in the next so many years.

I love to travel and get to know people from all walks of life. I love reading and writing and hope to work on some books to get them self published to begin with. This may be the only way I could afford land and a greener style home. I would love to be independent again.