MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Hello from Central Maine

OldMaineBear

I have been shadowing this site for a few days making sure a male would be welcome. Seems to be a very open and welcoming place. I'll be ever so mindful of manners and demeanor.

I'm from Central, Maine where they make the canoes, if you know canoes then you know what town. I'm 60 and semi-retired and disabled. I'm retired, Social Security isn't so sure.

I'm also a newlywed. Been married for a year and a half now. Did it for Love this time round.

I've done a lot of things for work in my life and have the beat up body to prove it. I love photography, I write for my own pleasure since no editors have been pleasured yet. Have been a firearms trader and collector for years. I have two supposedly adult children, one of each gender. I have four lovely granddaughters and one great grandson.

If it's chocolate I'm there!!

Cheeseburgers are natures natural food.

I'm a good cook my wife is better. She learned at the apron strings of a Slovak Grandmother.

Anything else you'll have to learn on the way.

Happy to be here.

Oh how kewl! Welcome, welcome, welcome! We're so honored and happy you've joined us.

I know the url says MRS, but I guess one could state that the MRS part states there's a MR there too...the ladies sure enjoy the men's point of view so you and your sweet wife are more than welcome to join us!

Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh...Slovak, eh? Polish here, and yes, I can do a tango around anyone that challenges me...lol (thank you mom and grandma lol)...

I'm on my 2nd pot of coffee this morning, I just noticed it's almost noon and I haven't cooked a thing. The good thing is that the rest of the crew here is always cooking up something. A word of caution though...if you're a choco like we are, it might be in your best interests to keep that under lock and key.

darlene

lol

Well hello to you too.